Explaining the different levels of qualifications in New Zealand

Explaining the different levels of qualifications in New Zealand
When planning to study in New Zealand, you should always check if your particular study programme will result in you obtaining a qualification on the New Zealand Qualification Framework (NZQF). The New Zealand Qualification Framework is a system set by the New Zealand Qualifications Authority (NZQA) which is a government organisation that sets standards for secondary and tertiary education in New Zealand.
If the course you plan to pursue leads to a qualification which is recognized under the NZQF then it means that your qualification is recognized by the Government of New Zealand. Qualifications of this kind are internationally recognized because of their high standards.
The NZQF is divided into 10 levels and they cover a range of qualifications from certificates to doctoral degrees. Given below is a table which attempts to give you an overview of the different levels of qualifications in New Zealand.
Level Certificate Diploma Degree
Level 1 Certificate - -
Level 2 Certificate - -
Level 3 Certificate - -
Level 4 Certificate - -
Level 5 Certificate Diploma -
Level 6 Certificate Diploma -
Level 7 Graduate Certificate Diploma, Graduate Diploma Bachelor's Degree
Level 8 Postgraduate Certificate Postgraduate Diploma Bachelor Honours Degree
Level 9 - - Master's Degree
Level 10 - - Doctoral Degree

Your Views Please!

Your Name*
Your Phone Number*
Your Email*
Your Comments
We are Storm EduGo
Years of Excellence
IELTS & PTE Glorious Results
Successful Student Visas
University Admissions